The USI finance committee oversees the spending and budgeting of the Union.  It determines, according to a formula established in the USI constitution, how many votes and delegate spaces are allocated to each member organisation.

Along with the President of the Union, there are two positions on finance committee elected by National Council as its representatives. Each other member of the committee is elected in their own right.


Mr Chris Newell (External)


Mrs Lorna Fitzpatrick (President of USI)
Mr Richard Hammond (External Member)
Mr Gary Redmond (Former President)
Ms Amy Keating (National Council Member) (TU Dublin SU)
Mr Aaron Burke (National Council Member) (Galway Mayo IT SU)
Mrs Katie Deegan (National Council Member) (Maynooth SU)
Mrs Clare Austick (National Council Member) (NUI Gallway SU)


Mr Ben Archibald (USI General Manager) (Attending, non-voting)


Mr Gareth Williams (Attending, non-voting)